Sites 6
Uber Eats Deliveroo

Lucy Chang est en toute sérénité avec Deliverect

Situé en Belgique, Lucy Chang se spécialise dans la cuisine Sud-Est asiatique. Lorsqu’ils commandent à partir du menu, les clients voyagent à travers des pays comme le Vietnam, le Laos, le Cambodge ou encore la Chine. L’histoire de Lucy Chang débute à Anvers, il y a environ 16 ans. Aujourd’hui, Lucy Chang possède 4 restaurants et une cuisine de plats à emporter.

Lucy Chang Final (1)

 

La livraison est un critère essentiel pour Lucy Chang

Pour Lucy Chang, la livraison est devenu un critère de plus en plus important depuis les trois dernières années. « Cela représente plus de 25% de nos revenus », explique Johan Tisson, le directeur général de Lucy Chang. Pour nous, il y a eu un changement de marché. « Nous nous sommes davantage concentrés sur le marché de la livraison », poursuit-il.

« Pour nous, le principal avantage est la sérénité en salle et dans le back-office. »

 

Retour à l’essentiel

Avec Deliverect, Lucy Chang peut maintenant se concentrer à 100% sur le restaurant et ses clients. Qu’est ce qui a changé ? « Auparavant, un employé à temps plein acceptait les commandes en ligne et les ressaisissait dans notre système manuellement. Le soir en particulier, nous perdions donc le responsable ou l’hôte car il ne faisait que gérer les commandes en ligne », précise Johan. « Maintenant, le processus est vraiment simple. Une fois la commande acceptée, un ticket est envoyé aux cuisines et un ticket reste dans le système. » Désormais, les employés peuvent à nouveau se concentrer sur la qualité du service de la nourriture et sur l’expérience mémorable des clients.

 

La sérénité dans le back-office

De plus, Lucy Chang a retrouvé la sérénité dans le back-office. Les commandes étant traitées par le système, le back-office sait parfaitement de quelle plateforme les commandes proviennent. Avec l’éditeur de menus, ces modifications facilitent l’organisation des opérations pour le back-office. « L’éditeur de menus a transformé notre back-office. Désormais, tous les menus en ligne sont connectés sur plusieurs emplacements et plusieurs canaux. Avec une seule action, nous pouvons mettre à jour le menu de nos six restaurants nous-mêmes, tout est beaucoup plus facile, c’est certain. »

« L’éditeur de menus a transformé notre back-office. » - Johan Tisson, General Manager de Lucy Chang

Pour résumer : « Le principal avantage pour nous est la sérénité en salle et dans le back-office. Nous pouvons nous concentrer sur l’essentiel de notre commerce qui est de servir le client ! »

Comment Deliverect aide Lucy Chang à gérer ses livraisons

  • Billetterie client simplifiée sans retaper manuellement
  • Réduction des erreurs et processus de livraison plus rapide
  • Création facile de menus sur toutes les plateformes de livraison

Plus de histoires à succès

Since we started using Deliverect, our online orders are automated and we save a lot of time and increase efficiency.

Goiko Grill
Andrés Luzón – Operational manager Goiko Grill - Spain

The solution makes the delivery management process efficient, reliable and automated, adding a huge amount of value to our service model.

OneKitchen
Majed Aburhater - Owner OneKitchen - United Arab Emirates

In my 15 years in the business, I’ve never received better customer support than from Deliverect.

Salsa Shop
Alexander Jerejian - Regional manager Salsa Shop - The Netherlands

Locations 6
Uber Eats Deliveroo

Lucy Chang finds peace with Deliverect

Located in Belgium, Lucy Chang serves dishes from the Southeast Asian cuisine. Customers travel through countries like Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia and China when ordering from their menu. Lucy Chang’s story began about 16 years ago in Antwerp and during the years they have opened up 4 more restaurants and a takeaway kitchen. 

Lucy Chang Final (1)

 

Delivery is key for Lucy Chang

For Lucy Chang, delivery has been really important since the last three years. “It’s more than 25% of our revenue, explains Lucy Chang general manager Johan Tisson. For us there has been a change of market. “We’ve shifted our focus more to the delivery market,” he continues.

“The key benefit for us is peace in front of the house and in the back office"

 

Back to the core on the floor

Since Deliverect, Lucy Chang has been able to focus 100% back on the restaurant and their guests. What has changed? “Before, we had a full-time employee on the floor accepting online orders and rekeying these in our system. Especially in the evening, we lost the manager or the host only managing online orders,” Johan clarifies. “Now the flow is really simple; after accepting the order there’s a ticket that goes out to the kitchen and there’s also a ticket that stays in the system.” Now employees can focus back on serving great food and bringing memorable experiences to the customers.

 

Back office peace

Also in the back office, Lucy Chang found peace again. Since orders are processed through the system, the back office perfectly knows from which platform the orders came in. Together with the menu builder, these changes help organizing operations for the back office. “The menu builder has been a life changer for the back office. Now all online menus are connected over multiple locations and multiple channels. With one push we can update the menu ourselves for our six locations, this makes everything easier, that’s for sure.”

“The menu builder has been a life changer for the back office.” - Johan Tisson, General Manager at Lucy Chang

To summarize: “The key benefit for us is peace in front of the house and in the back office. We can go back to the core of our business and that is serving the customer!” 

How Deliverect helps Lucy Chang optimize delivery

  • Streamlined customer ticketing without manual retyping
  • Error reduction and faster delivery process
  • Easy menu builder to adjust all delivery platform menus

More success stories

Since we started using Deliverect, our online orders are automated and we save a lot of time and increase efficiency.

Goiko Grill
Andrés Luzón – Operational manager Goiko Grill - Spain

The solution makes the delivery management process efficient, reliable and automated, adding a huge amount of value to our service model.

OneKitchen
Majed Aburhater - Owner OneKitchen - United Arab Emirates

In my 15 years in the business, I’ve never received better customer support than from Deliverect.

Salsa Shop
Alexander Jerejian - Regional manager Salsa Shop - The Netherlands